Bryan Greenberg - Waiting for Now


Don't ask me who I am 
Don't ask me where I stand 
Don't ask me what's my plan 
Cause I don't know

I'm just a planted seed 
I'm not where I would like to be 
I still got dreams but they're just on hold 

Don't ask me to give 
Don't ask me to steal 
Don't ask me to love 
Don't ask me to feel 

This life is a haze 
Are these years or are these days 
Seeing the world while my eyes stay glazed 

Waiting to give 
Waiting to go 
Waiting to live I'm waiting to know 
Waiting to roam 
Waiting for time 
Waiting for home I'm just waiting for mine 
Waiting for her 
Waiting for sounds 
Waiting for words I'm waiting for now 
I'm just waiting for now 

Don't crowd me to breathe 
Don't ask me I can't speak 
Don't show me I can't see 
So I'll just wait 
One day we'll find a nest 
One day all our dreams will manifest 
One day they say it will all make sense 
Or will we die waiting? 

Waiting to give 
Waiting to go 
Waiting to live we're waiting to know 
Waiting to roam 
Waiting for time 
Waiting for home we're all waiting for signs 
Waiting for her 
Waiting for sounds 
Waiting for words I'm waiting for now 
I'm just waiting for now

Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0